PA Hunting Licensure
PA Hunting Licensure
GO ONLINE, GET CERTIFIED FOR A HUNTING LICENSE Allows new hunters to complete Hunter-Trapper Education anywhere, anytime.
Many first-time buyers of Pennsylvania hunting or fur taker licenses have a new, convenient option for completing the required certification course - Hunter Education Courses
Antlerless Deer License Schedule
|Date||Round||General License PL||Mentored Permit PL|
|June 20||Pre-qualified Round Begins for Landowners||1||1|
|June 26||1st Round Begins for Residents||1||1|
|July 10||1st Round Begins for Nonresidents||1||1|
|July 24||2nd Round Begins for All Hunters||2||1|
|August 14||3rd Round Begins for All Hunters||3||1|
|August 28||4th Round Begins for All Hunters||6||1|
Antlerless Deer License Rounds
There are a total of 4 rounds to purchase an antlerless deer license. Antlerless Deer Licenses can now be purchased online and at PGC issuing agent locations. Please review the round dates, requirements, and location of sales.*Personal Limit - Every hunter has the same personal limit; one antlerless deer license per round in the first three rounds. Round 4 a hunter is eligible for UP TO six antlerless deer licenses total.
Antlerless Deer Licenses
A new state law, Act 148 of 2022, allows the Pennsylvania Game Commision to modernize and simplify how antlerless deer licenses are sold
- The new antlerless license purchasing process allows hunters to purchase 2023-23 Antlerless license online at HuntFishPA, or at any in-store hunting license issuing agent.
- New Antlerless Deer License changes announced at the Game Comission's Board of Commissioners meeting, held April 14-15, 2023.
- Please ensure your contact information is correct in your online profile, at HuntFishPA. The agency will be mailing all hunting license buyers post cards with information related to the new process.
- All new hunters should create their user profile/CIDs prior to June 26 to streamline sales
- Resident Antlerless Deer Licenses cost $6.97 and Nonresident Antlerless Deer Licenses cost $26.97
Important Antlerless Deer License Dates:
- Anterless Licenses will go on sale during the first day of license sales, the fourth Monday in June (Monday, June 26 this year) at 8 a.m. for residents and the second Monday in July (July 10) for nonresidents
- A second round will begin the fourth monday in July (July 24). Residents and nonresidents are eligible
- A third round will begin the second Monday of August (Aug 14). The sale of Deer Managment Assistance Program (DMAP) permits also will begin on this date.
- Then in the fourth round beginning the fourth Monday in August (Aug 28) a hunter can buy additional licenses until reaching their personal limit of six.
- The 2023-24 Deer Season starts September 16, 2023 ending January 27, 2024.
- The exception for the beginning of the sales period is for Landowner Antlerless Deer License buyers. Residents and Nonresident Landownder Antlerless Deer licenses will be avaliable at participating County Treasurer locations only.