
IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF ADAMS COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA 

Administrative Order 

Number 8 of 2022 

In Re: OFFENDER SUPERVISION FEES 

ORDER OF COURT 

AND NOW, this 27th day of July, 2022, pursuant to changes reflected in House Bill 2464 of 

2021 and signed into law by the Governor of Pennsylvania on July 11, 2022, IT IS HEREBY 

ORDERED:   

I. An offender supervision fee shall be assessed in the amount of $40 per month for any offender

placed on probation, parole, accelerated rehabilitative disposition, probation without verdict, or

intermediate punishment unless the Court finds and orders that the fee should be reduced,

waived, or deferred based on the offender’s inability to pay.  The fee shall be assessed as costs

against the offender and shall be collected by the Adams County Clerk of Courts Office. 100

percent of this fee shall be deposited in the County Supervision Fee Restricted Receipts

Account, an account which shall be created specifically for deposit and management of this fee.

II. In every case in which an offender is seeking transfer of the supervision of a sentence or A.R.D.

placement to a state or county probation department within the Commonwealth of

Pennsylvania, a transfer fee in the amount of $100 per case transferred shall be assessed to the

offender’s account as costs by the Clerk of Courts Office.  The Clerk of Courts Office shall

assess the fee upon written memorandum from the Department of Probation Services that such

a fee is appropriate under the circumstances.  The Clerk of Courts Office shall forward the fees

collected to the Treasurer’s Office to be deposited in the Court Offender Supervision Fund

designated as account number C1-02.  It is noted the fee imposed herein shall not be assessed to

transfers under the interstate compact as those fees are governed by 61 Pa. C.S.A. § 7115.

III. Where supervision of an offender is transferred to another jurisdiction, the offender shall not be
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charged a monthly supervision fee for the period the offender is supervised by another  

jurisdiction.  For purposes of defining application of the fee, the monthly fee will be imposed 

for any month during which any day within that month the offender was supervised by the 

Department of Probation Services. 

IV. The defendant shall pay at least $200 on account to the Clerk of Courts Office prior to the 

transfer of supervision to another jurisdiction unless the Court orders, upon petition from the 

Department of Probation Services, to permit the transfer prior to prepayment due to limited 

economic resources.  Proof of payment to the Clerk of Courts Office shall be required by the 

Department of Probation Services prior to transfer unless the Court has otherwise granted 

waiver of this paragraph.  

  

 This Order shall become effective on September 9, 2022, at which time Administrative Order 

No. 34 of 2013 shall be vacated.         

      BY THE COURT, 

 

      MICHAEL A. GEORGE 

      President Judge 
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